Colwyn Bay Victoria Sea Angling Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Colwyn Bay Victoria Sea Angling Club

Sea Angling in North Wales

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Headlamps (which one)

Go down 
+5
wayne mcgill
Tony
Kev
DOGGER
Dan
9 posters
AuthorMessage
gary

gary

Headlamps (which one) Empty
PostSubject: Headlamps (which one)   Headlamps (which one) Empty4th November 2008, 9:58 pm

Thinking of buying a new headlamp to replace the miners lamp i have been using for the last 15+ years, it's served me pretty well but is a bit on the heavy side and not that comfortable, the thing is i dont really know which lamp to go for but it needs to be fairly lightweight and comfortable so i thought i would ask you guys for recommendations, what are you using and are you happy with it Question are the new LED lamps any good, any advice much appreciated.

Last edited by gary on 7th January 2009, 9:07 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Dan

Dan

PostSubject: Re: Headlamps (which one)   Headlamps (which one) Empty5th November 2008, 8:37 am

gary wrote:
Thinking of buying a new headlamp to replace the miners lamp i have been using for the last 15+ years, it's served me pretty well but is a bit on the heavy side and not that comfortable, the thing is i dont really know which lamp to go for but it needs to be fairly lightweight and comfortable so i thought i would ask you guys for recommendations, what are you using and are you happy with it Question are the new LED lamps any good, any advice much appreciated.